Congratulations to Golden Jubilee Medal Recipients | Makerere University News Portal
728 x 90

You are here

Primary tabs

Congratulations to Golden Jubilee Medal Recipients

  • In General
  • 27 Jan 2017 - 1:38pm
  • By Mark Wamai
  • 10,406
The President H.E. Yoweri Kaguta Museveni (C) poses with recipients L-R: Prof. Murindwa Rutanga, Prof. Elly Sabiiti, Dr. Eria Hisali, Chairperson Council-Eng. Dr. Charles Wana-Etyem, Prof. Edward Kirumira (6th L Rear) and R-L: Prof. Peter Baguma, Prof. Anthony Mugisha, Dr. Emmanuel Mugisha, Prof. Oswald Ndoleriire and DVCFA-Prof. Barnabas Nawangwe at the 31st NRM Liberation celebrations, 26th January 2017, Masindi Uganda

On 26th January 2017, the ruling National Resistence Movement (NRM) party held celebrations to mark the 31st Anniversary of the liberation struggle that brought it to power. At the celebrations held in Masindi District, 101 medals were awarded to persons in various categories, in recognition of their outstanding national contribution.

The following personalities from Makerere University received Golden Jubilee Medals.

  • Eng. Dr. Charles Wana-Etyem
  • Prof. Barnabas Nawangwe
  • Prof. Edward Kirumira
  • Prof. Oswald Ndoleriire
  • Dr. Emmanuel Mugisha
  • Prof. Anthony Mugisha
  • Dr. Eria Hisali
  • Prof. Elly Sabiiti
  • Prof. Murindwa Rutanga
  • Prof. Peter Baguma

Makerere University congratulates you upon your recognition

Article by Public Relations Office

Liked it? Share it..